75th Martyrs’ Day observed with two minute silence in Rajouri


RAJOURI: District Administration Rajouri solemnly marked the 75th Martyrs’ Day, a poignant occasion dedicated to honoring the indomitable spirit and sacrifices of the freedom fighters in India’s quest for independence.

 In a poignant tribute, the district officers congregated to pay their respects. The atmosphere resonated with solemnity as a collective two-minute silence was observed, underscoring the significance of the sacrifices made by these valiant individuals.

The commemorative event saw the participation of DDC Rajouri, Om Prakash Bhagat; SSP, Amrit Pal Singh; ADDC, Pawan Kumar; ADC Rajouri, Rajeev Kumar Khajuria; CPO, Mohammad Khurshid; ACR, Imran Rashid Kataria; AC Defence, Saleem Quershi; DPO Auqil Nuvaid, DySP HQr, Mudasir Chowdhary among other officers. Their presence emphasized the significance of remembering and acknowledging the brave hearts who laid down their lives for the cause of India’s freedom.

 The echoes of the two-minute silence lingered as a testament to the profound gratitude and reverence felt for those who paved the way for India’s sovereignty.

Voting Poll
Should Centre conduct Assembly Elections in Jammu and Kashmir?