DC Rajouri reviews arrangements for Navratra, Ramanavami holy festivals


RAJOURI: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Om Prakash Bhagat today chaired a meeting to review the arrangements for the upcoming holy festivals of Navratra and Ramanavami.

The meeting assessed all aspects crucial for smooth celebrations of festivals like security measures, maintenance of law and order, traffic management, provision of essential services like drinking water and power supply, sanitation protocols, healthcare facilities, and stringent monitoring of food quality and pricing.

The meeting thoroughly scrutinized each aspect of the preparations. Emphasis was laid on ensuring close coordination among departments to put in place all required arrangements.

The Jal Shakti and Power Development Department were specifically asked to ensure uninterrupted water and electricity supply on the festive days.

Recognizing the importance of fire safety, the fire and emergency department was instructed to maintain a state of readiness, with fire tenders placed on standby during the festive days.

Furthermore, the concerned officer from MC Rajouri was instructed to ensure proper cleanliness in the town, underscoring the significance of hygiene during public gatherings.

In light of potential health emergencies, the Health Department was directed to make all necessary medical facilities readily available to address any unforeseen situations.

The DC underscored the importance of collective efforts and synergy among all stakeholders to ensure the joyous celebration of festivals across the district. This proactive approach reflects the commitment of the administration to facilitate a safe and healthy experience for residents.

The meeting was attended by  ADC Rajouri, Rajeev Kumar Khajuria; Tehsildar Rajouri, Varinder Sharma; CMO, Dr Rajinder Sharma;  EXEN PDD Rajouri, Mohammad Rashid; DySP Traffic, Nawaz Choudhary; DySP HQr, Ashwani Sharma;    AD FCS&CA, Rohit Kumar; and other concerned officers.

Members of the religious organisations including President Beopar Mandal, Rajesh Gupta; Gourav Gupta; Sahil Bajrangi; Deepak Sagotra; Sahil Pandit; Pankaj Sharma; Ishan Sharma and others also attended the meeting.

Voting Poll
Should Centre conduct Assembly Elections in Jammu and Kashmir?