General, Police Observers for Anantnag-Rajouri PC visit Kulgam


Inspect Media Monitoring Cell, Joint Control Room, Distribution & Collection Centre and Polling stations

KULGAM: General Election Observer, Jenu Devan and Police Observer, Dr. B Naveen Kumar for the 3-Anantnag-Rajouri Parliamentary Constituency today made joint visit to Kulgam district and chaired a comprehensive review meeting with Nodal officers on Election preparedness at the Conference Hall Mini-Secretariat, here.

During the meeting, the District Election Officer (DEO) Kulgam, Athar Aamir Khan provided a detailed overview of the arrangements made for the elections scheduled on 7th May, 2024 in the district through a PowerPoint presentation.

Various aspects such as expenditure monitoring, functioning of the District Election Control Room, Transport Plan, SVEEP activities, Security Plan, and other parameters of the District Election Management plan were discussed.

It was highlighted that all logistical, material, manpower, and other necessary arrangements have been put in place to ensure the smooth conduct of elections in a free and fair manner in the district.

Concerned Nodal Officers apprised the Observers about their assignments and the arrangements being made, especially regarding dispatch and distribution centers, security, training, and SVEEP activities.

A thorough review of security arrangements was taken and the SSP Kulgam, Sahil Sarangal provided insights into the measures taken for the smooth conduct of elections.

The Observers emphasized the importance of high voter turnout and incident-free elections, inquiring about previous voter turnouts, voter participation, SVEEP activities, and security-related issues.

The Observers also visited polling stations located at D.H.Pora, overseeing arrangements and the availability of AMF.

In addition to the review meeting, observers visited Media Monitoring and Social Media Cell, Joint Election Control Room, and Collection/Distribution centers.

Detailed assessments were made regarding the arrangements for the safety, surveillance, and security of Election-related material and machinery.

The meeting was attended by DEO Athar Aamir Khan; SSP Kulgam, Sahil Sarangal; ADDC, Bashir Ahmad Wani; DPO, Abdul Rasheed; AROs, Nodal Officers and other concerned officials.


Voting Poll
Should Centre conduct Assembly Elections in Jammu and Kashmir?